Garry Berman
Oct 9, 2022

--

I gave up on the Medium Partner Program recently for the same reason: I noticed that most of my articles seemed to be going unread, even those that I was sure would at least attract some the curiosity of my readers. I had been confused about the Program for some time, and whether my metered stories were actually accessible to non-members. I thought they were. When I realized they weren't, I changed the settings on all of them. I would rather have more readers than the rather paltry income from my metered stories (the monthly totals being too embarrassing to mention). So, while I'm not getting rich from having more people see my work, I'd rather have my name and my writing efforts seen by whoever might be interested.

--

--

Garry Berman

Pop Culture historian, Freelance Writer, Author, specializing in American comedy history in films, radio, and TV. Beatles and jazz enthusiast, animal lover.